February 11, 2012, 10:13:43 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Ebay fake and or warning link thread  (Read 2241 times)
XtremeCruiser
Guest
« on: March 21, 2009, 05:27:27 PM »

Ebay fake and or warning link thread
Post links if you have them

Here is one that you should think about before you buy

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&item=260378385342

You can guess where he bought from
« Last Edit: March 21, 2009, 08:29:30 PM by XtremeCruiser » Logged
maop99
Golf Addict
****

MoJo: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 488


« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2009, 07:07:41 PM »

Invalid link, I guess they removed it right away?
Logged
br61
Administrator
GDS Guru
*

MoJo: +174/-0
Online Online

Gender: Male
Posts: 6462



« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2009, 07:32:53 PM »

Warning of this Ebay tool, cptiii. Just made an offer of $9.95 and  $17.21 for my auctions of Limited Edition Cameron putters that I'm selling for my club pro. BIN prices of $449 and $525 respectively according to my club pro's wishes.

For his troubles, he just got put on my blocked bidder list.  big_giggle

I don't need all this crap and it's why I hadn't put anything on Ebay since last November until last week due to all the stupid lowballing idiots that I've had to deal with.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2009, 07:34:02 PM by br61 » Logged

br61's bag full of TM and Adams hackin' utensils

TM R11 TP 9* w/Kai'li 60 stiff
Adams F12 LS 9.5* w/GD Tour AD DJ-6x
TM R11 TP 14* & 19* w/Motore F3 80 stiff
TM Rescue 11 TP 21* & 23.5* w/PX6.0
TM 2011 MC 5-W w/S300
Adams Pro A12 4-W w/PXi 6.0
TM xFT 54* & 60* w/non conforming grooves(screw USGA)
Is there a putter out there that actually likes me??

A member of couple Hackin' Hall of Shame
hoot29576
Acumen
GDS Guru
*

MoJo: +23/-0
Online Online

Gender: Male
Posts: 1051



WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2009, 07:36:12 PM »

I put a new FTIQ on there with a buy it now of wholesale cost, and i have had 8 offers in one day non being over 150.  the best was one for $85 with inclusive shipping to germany. 
Logged

hoot29576@yahoo.com

Authorized Dealer of Taylormade, Titliest, Cobra, Bridgestone, Callaway, Nike, Rife, Cleveland, Ping, Srixon, and all other OEMS.  Specializing in custom orders.
slymer58
GDS Guru
*****

MoJo: +89/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2414



« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2009, 10:30:57 PM »

Invalid link, I guess they removed it right away?
It's back up after the seller removed the outside of ebay selling mention. Do these have the rare Dclown grind?
Logged
maop99
Golf Addict
****

MoJo: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 488


« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2009, 01:00:13 AM »

Saw them already...are they really fake? I saw the same exact set even exact pics in a another forum, is it okay if I mention where? (highlight if you want to know) BSG BST Forum ...

How do you guys spot if its fake or not?

I should be careful if I buy from ebay, all I count on are customer feedbacks, are feedbacks from buyers enoung representation of how a seller conducts his business (ex. selling fakes or not)?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.14 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.183 seconds with 19 queries.